Freedom

photo (4)

Oil on Canvas.
The reference used for this painting was an old greeting card sent to my mother by her dear friend.
It lies somewhere in a stash of paintings in my room at my parents place. I have to collect it the next time I visit and maybe, frame and hang it on my living room wall.

This month we celebrated Independence day of India. Are we really free?

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art
6 comments on “Freedom
  1. Vry nice HOney! The picture really depicts Indian youth spirit.Well done! There are perhaps very few nations in the world with the enormous variety that India has to offer. I am proud of being born here! but when it comes to freedom the wide spread corruption is a deep malaise .Bur I’m sure there is an end for all these deep Sh*ts. Proud to be an Indian !! JAI HIND! 🙂 🙂

  2. The colors and the idea is magnanimous. Very nice. Loved it! 🙂

  3. Kavita Joshi says:

    wow..lovely dear I love horses specially for the feeling of feeling that they represent I gues…lovely pic and very inspiring blog as always 🙂

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 207 other followers

Categories
Archives
musingsofur.wordpress.com
83/100
