Still Life

image
Still life, oil on canvas.
I tend to get very messy when I paint. And the clean up that follows often leaves me drained. So one day, with a resolve to paint neatly I painted the above painting. I was so conscious that it affected by creativity. Most certainly it is not my best works. Lesson learnt! No more urge to be neat and clean when I paint.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art
5 comments on “Still Life
  1. wgibbs1 says:

    Love this still life picture, the clours are so different along with the unusual flower choice.

  2. scribbleofhappygoluckygal says:

    Love the colour choice, rustic still lively..!!

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 206 other followers

Categories
Archives
musingsofur.wordpress.com
83/100
