My favorite painting and an award!

image
This has to be by far my most favorite painting. Oil on canvas and I call it ‘Roja’. I still remember being mighty pleased when I could paint the water drop and bring the right effect.The reference used was a picture from the Internet, of which (again!) I do not have the link.

On another note, I was nominated for ‘The Very Inspiring Blog’ award by Benjamin of les3elephants which is a wonderful blog.Check it out. He is living the life of his dreams after moving from Paris and creating an Eco-friendly resort in Kerala. I respect people who just follow their heart and go against the tide. Benjamin, you are one of them and thank you very much for this kind gesture.
You know how much I wanted to win a prize when I was young, well I am no different now. This award made me feel so important though a little thought did pop up in my mind ‘Who in the name of god was I inspiring?’. Benjamin also mentioned that I could decline the award. You got to be kidding me! Of course not! I very much want my award.
image
So as per the rules let me tell you 7 interesting (or rather weird) things about me-
1.I am a HUGE Harry Potter and J.K.Rowling fan. But just the books and a little bit of the movies.I am almost on the verge of believing that they are for real.I swear I have seen Hedwig at my window when I read the first book.
2.I love cheese and can eat it any time of the day or night in any form unless its decayed.Also I love mothichoor laddoos and can gobble about a kilo in one go.
3.My pet name is Honey.*cough*
4.I love to smell kerosene,petrol and paint.
5.I go nuts over rain and water bodies like oceans,rivers,ponds,even fountains but cannot swim!
6.I get insanely mad at people who do not treat their domestic-help,maids,gardeners,watchmen,etc properly.
7.I am a vegetarian by choice.And it is not about killing animals and being cruel or whatever.And I know plants have life too.I just choose to be a vegetarian.I eat cakes and cookies that have eggs but not eggs as such.Also I cook meat,fish and eggs for others.

Now the list of blogs to which I would like to pass on this award
1.Box of Spice
Love the subtle feel of this blog.Food photography at its best.
2.Varapuzha
A photography themed blog about life in and around a small village in Kerala.Makes you feel nostalgic and yearn for a vacation in Kerala.
3.CanIndian’s Diary
A blog about a high-flying journalist from India, who went on a road trip away from the madness of life to seek happiness.He did find happiness.Check out his blog to know more.
4.Talking Experience
Kavitha Joshi is a girl who knows to live her life fully and celebrates it.She is living my dream life.Go to her blog NOW!
5.Everything is a Story..
Lots of stories here.Lots of good vibes too.
6.Crafting with rage
Some serious crafts and life lessons going on here.
7.Counting Ducks
Totally in love with her stories.
8.Miracles in my Life
Feel good blog
9.Author Kristen Hope Mazzola
Lovely writing and inspires me to reach my goal
10.Indianfeminist101
Only way I could describe this blog is-On Your Face!
11.missvulcan
Nice writing
12.Chameleon in Boots
One determined Blogger
13.laura crean
Amazing and inspiring blogger.Even her little one has a blog!
14.Flighty musings
Can relate so much to her writing.
15.my frisky moments
Well,she made me start a blog.

Thank you once again,Benjamin.

PS:If anyone wants to decline the award,it’s totally up to you.And you cannot nominate me!
Rules
1. Display the logo of the award.
2. Link to who nominated you.
3. Say seven things about yourself.
4. Nominate a whopping fifteen other bloggers!
5. And in doing said nomination, link over to them (preferably to a specific post for a trackback).

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Musings
16 comments on “My favorite painting and an award!
  1. Hurrah congrats!!

    And thanks for nominating me!! I am new to blog world so this means a lot!! Please let me know what you dislike also.

    And I share all other points you have mentioned except point # 3 & # 4, dear Honey!!!

    3 Cheers for your award.

    • UR says:

      We could be sisters you know,since we have so much in common.And I swear paint and kerosene does smell good.Give it a try sometime;).You very much deserve the award and you are making some strong points with your writing.
      And about the things I dislike…right now I feel a strong dislike towards this mosquito which is buzzing near my ear and driving mad for the last five minutes.:/

      • Soul sisters!! Paint and kerosene : will give a try. I like Iodex and Amrutanjan type of smells so maybe I will take to these.

        Btw read your update. So should we do all these things you have listed?? Or is it if and after the win??

      • UR says:

        Lol!you have already won!Its just a moral boosting award…and you have to pass it on.Though I wouldn’t mind giving you a real award:).

  2. boxofspice says:

    Thank you for the nomination!

  3. Simpli says:

    I wanted to thank you for the nomination! It made me feel awesome. Lol!

  4. Congrats and thank you. I have nominated you as well 🙂

  5. kanika44 says:

    Thank you for the nomination 🙂
    Cheers!!
    Hugs!!

  6. Kavita Joshi says:

    Thanks a lot dear friend…I have posted this on my blog…thanks once again 🙂

    http://talkingexperience.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/very-inspiring-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 206 other followers

Categories
Archives
musingsofur.wordpress.com
83/100
