Nutella Butter Cake

20130414-124735.jpg
I baked this cake for an expecting mom in my family. Gifting food makes sense to me.The recipe is from here.Divya’s Easycooking is my go-to resource for all the food I prepare right from the days I started cooking.I have seen her blog grow and blossom into the warm space it is now.Though I am a lousy commenter, hers is the only food blog where I left comments.
This cake recipe is originally from here.Cook Republic is a site that make you think why are you even uploading your lousy snaps which you try to cover up by editing and giving an instagramish feel,when there are people like Sneh who is meant to photograph food. Sigh.
And the cake turned out to be great. How do I know when it was a gift? Once we reached my relative’s place I nudged iWoz to the table without letting him know what was on my mind. When he saw a piece of the cake lying there all pretty and nice, ready to be eaten, took a bite after which he looked at me beaming with a thumbs up. Ah!That will do.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Bakes
6 comments on “Nutella Butter Cake
  1. Shruthiy Das says:

    ssslllurrrp!! im drooling here!!! good 1 🙂

  2. Divya Kudua says:

    Thank you so much for the kind words.Cake looks fabulous and I am sure it tasted great too,it is indeed a fool-proof recipe.

  3. shikhalamode says:

    Looks fantastic. Thanks for the like!

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 206 other followers

Categories
Archives
musingsofur.wordpress.com
83/100
