Fashion Designer

Fashion Designer

Though I have no formal training in fashion designing nor for that matter in sewing a button, I take great pride in thinking I am a designer of some sorts. And try to design my dresses. And yeah, I ignore the fact that I get ‘Is-she-wearing-a-sack?’ kind of looks from people every now and then. This world is never kind to creative folks.
So with a new creative flare I entered a shop today with rows and rows of fabric of every color and texture imaginable. I was flummoxed, but made a show of selecting a fine piece of cloth by sliding my fingers over them and walking in a very lady like manner.
The salesman walked up to me.’Yes? Can I help you?’
‘Oh! I want a yard of this one.’
‘One yard?’He then shook his head as if to say no.
Dude,are you refusing to sell?
‘One yard is not enough.’
Ok now some random guy will tell me how much cloth I need to stitch a blouse?
I was clearing my throat to give him a lengthy speech about my knowledge of fabrics when he added,’These are curtain fabrics’.
Sigh.
Did I say the world is cruel to creative folks?
Add morons to that.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Musings
3 comments on “Fashion Designer
  1. Shruthiy Das says:

    Lol 🙂 gud 1 ney 🙂

  2. Khushboo says:

    Haha 🙂 Who says, curtain fabric cannot be used to make clothes? I am all taking for liberal artistic license 😛

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 207 other followers

Categories
Archives
musingsofur.wordpress.com
83/100
